Question : Problem: overclocking intel celeron 366

Hi im new to this. I tried to overclock my cpu up to higher speed. My mainboard is Matsonic  MS7192s and it supports 66 and 100 mhz bus. my default bois setting was cpu 366mhz, bus 66mhz, and mutiple automatically set. I changed bus setting to 100mhz thru the jumpers and my setting changed to 500mhz cpu speed, and the mutiple was automatically set.  Ok now my win98 wont boot, so i set the cpu speed down to 400 and still no help. so i changed my bus speed back to 66mhz but set my cpu speed to 450mhz. everything worked fine accept the temperature went up real high.
1. Have I overclocked my cpu?
2. What are the best settings for my system
3. How do I install the 2nd heatsink(is this the cpu fan?)
4. How do I set my voltage up higher
5. What's the best option for cooling down the system?
6. If something goes wrong, what would happen to my system? (harddisk, cpu, memory, etc,)
hope u guys understand my question, thanks in advance

Answer : Problem: overclocking intel celeron 366

wow so many questions so little time...
just kidding, anyway let me try to answer each question as it's put,

>I've just found out that the bus speed can be changed to 75, 85. Would this make any better to the overclock settings?

in my last post I said:
"your addon cards won't be affected either because your motherbaord supports 100mhz bus and you aren't running it a a weird bus speed like 115mhz or 83mhz.(this would cause stress because of the actual mhz speed they would run at after the 1/3 clock divider got thru with the motherboard speed.)"
if you run at a bus speed of 75 to 85 then you could get some lockups because of the irregular motherboard speed your addon cards will see(it looks like you won't though if you have been able to get it working at 468 (85mhz x 5.5)