Question : Problem: Using SMS to push folder to client and set client screen saver to My Pictures Slideshow

I work for a small retail store chain.  Each store has 2-4 computer terminals running Windows XP.  We currently push updates out to the computers via SMS.  I am NOT familiar with SMS.  I am a developer by trade but dabble in networking so I'm not afraid of learning...I've just not found the correct solution yet.

I've been tasked with the following:
Push a file folder that contains a set of images out to all store computer terminals, set the screen saver on each terminal to window XPs "My Picture Slideshow", and change the directory for My Picture slideshow to point to the copied directory that is pushed out ( I would like it to be c:\companyslideshow).  I also need to set a policy that will take away the ability for the stores to change their screen saver but I have created a separate question for that ... http://www.experts-exchange.com/Security/Operating_Systems_Security/Windows/Q_23127869.html.  

I'm fairly certain I can do this with SMS but I don't know where to start.  The things I've tried to get the folder to push out have not worked.  I have bought a book but it was not very helpful and the internet searches I've done have too many pieces missing for me to piece together what I need.  So what I'm looking for in a solution is something that is like psudo code that covers the steps for pushing a folder out, set the screen saver, and change the directory.  Feel free to elaborate or add tips/suggestions.

Thanks in advance!

Answer : Problem: Using SMS to push folder to client and set client screen saver to My Pictures Slideshow